Contact the team

If you’ve not found the information you are looking for on our website, please get in contact with one of our expert team listed below.

The contacts below are for enquiries about archives and archives services. For record or research related enquiries, please use our online contact form.

Contacting us by email

Email the team at

Contacting us by telephone

To telephone the team, please dial +44 (0) 208 876 3444.


Head of Archives Sector Development – Isobel Hunter

Head of Programmes and Policy  – Kate Wheeler

Head of Standards and Improvement – Philip Gale

Head of Collections and Audience Insight – Cathy Williams

Head of Regional and Networks – Tina Morton

Senior Adviser – Tim Powell

Senior Adviser – Alex Ritchie

Engagement Manager (West) – Owen Munday

Engagement Manager (North) – Keith Sweetmore

Collections Knowledge Manager (Strategies) – Fleur Soper

Places of Deposit Manager (including Wales) – Andrew Rowley

Places of Deposit Officer – Nicholas Coney

Programme Manager (Accreditation) – Melinda Haunton

Programme Officer (Accreditation) – Jane Shillaker

Senior Advisor (20-year rule and NHS) – Kevin Mulley

Project Manager 20 years Phase 2 (Places of deposit) – Amy Greir

Cultural Property Officer – Meg Venter

Cultural Property Manager – James Travers

Programme Manager Transforming Archives – Emma Stagg

Programme Manager Fundraising for Archives – Rachel Davies

Fundraising for Archives Trainer – Lucy Davis

Fundraising for Archives Trainer – Sharon Elliott

Fundraising for Archives Administrator – Nicola Frost

Communications and Business Development Manager – Leah Chapman

Projects and Events Assistant – Jenny Naldrett

Senior Adviser (Manorial Records) – Liz Hart

Collections Knowledge Manager (Systems) – Sam Meunier (Maternity Leave)

Digital Development Manager – Jo Pugh

Digital Development Officer – Barbara Packard

Collections Knowledge Officer – Elisabeth Novitski

Other useful contacts