The National Archives
Search our website
  • Search our website
  • Search our records

Caribbean Histories Revealed

Links

Links related to Caribbean Histories Revealed
Name of Organisation or Individual Link
100 Great Black Britons http://www.100greatblackbritons.com/
Anti-Slavery International http://www.antislavery.org/
Association of Commonwealth Archivists and Records Managers (ACARM) http://www.acarm.org/
Bahamas National Archives http://www.bahamasnationalarchives.bs/
Bahamian Studies Online http://www.bahamianstudies.org/
Barbados Museum and Historical Society http://www.barbmuse.org.bb/
Belize Archive Department http://www.belize.gov.bz/index.php/useful-links/portal-friendly-links/departments
Bermuda Archives http://www.gov.bm/
Bermuda Maritime Musuem http://www.bmm.bm/
Birmingham Libraries' material related to Black History and culture in Birmingham. http://www.birmingham.gov.uk/blackhistory
Black British history up to date issues. http://www.blackpresence.co.uk/
British Library Caribbean Views Exhibition http://www.collectbritain.co.uk/ collections/caribbean/
Brycchan Carey http://www.brycchancarey.com/index.htm
Cayman Islands National Museum http://www.museum.ky/
Mémoire St Barth | Histoire de Saint-Barthélemy (Comité de Liaison et d'Application des Sources Historiques) http://www.memoirestbarth.com/
Discovering Bristol http://www.discoveringbristol.org.uk/
Every Generation http://www.everygeneration.co.uk
Exhibition Black Presence: Sources for British Black and Asian History, 1550-1850 http://www.nationalarchives.gov.uk/ pathways/blackhistory/
Heritage Library (Trinidad and Tobago) http://www.nalis.gov.tt/Libraries/HeritageLibrary/tabid/62/Default.aspx
Historical Museum of Southern Florida Visions of the Caribbean Exhibition http://www.historical-museum.org/ exhibits/visions/introduction.htm
Institute of Jamaica http://www.instituteofjamaica.org.jm
Jamaica Archives http://www.jard.gov.jm/
Moving Here http://www.movinghere.org.uk/default.htm
Moving Here website: useful addresses Caribbean archives, libraries and museums. http://www.movinghere.org.uk/ galleries/roots/caribbean/ lifeevents/usefuladdresses.htm
National Trust, Cayman Islands http://www.nationaltrust.org.ky/
Royal Geographical Society http://www.rgs.org
Society for Caribbean Studies (UK) http://www.caribbeanstudies.org.uk/
The Atlantic Slave Trade & Slave Life in the Americas: a visual record http://hitchcock.itc.virginia.edu/slavery/
The Black and Asian Studies Association http://www.blackandasianstudies.org.uk/ interface.htm
The Caribbean GenWeb Project http://www.rootsweb.com/ ~caribgw/indexe.html
The Voice newspaper on line. http://www.voice-online.co.uk/
Turks & Caicos National Museum http://www.tcmuseum.org
University of the West Indies St. Augustine Campus http://sta.uwi.edu/index.asp
University of the West Indies, Cavehill Campus, Barbados http://www.cavehill.uwi.edu/
University of the West Indies, Marryshow House University Centre, Grenada http://www.cavehill.uwi.edu/bnccde/grenada/
University of the West Indies, Mona Campus, Jamaica http://www.mona.uwi.edu/
University of the West Indies, University Centre, Dominica http://www.cavehill.uwi.edu/ bnccde/dominica/index.html
University of the West Indies, University Centre, St Kitts & Nevis http://www.cavehill.uwi.edu/bnccde/ sk&n/index.html
Web resources recording and celebrating the contributions of immigrant cultures to Britain. http://www.channel4.com/culture/ microsites/O/origination/