There is a four-stage process which we recommend you use for managing digital continuity. You can tailor activities to suit your organisation's specific requirements and priorities.

If you have been appointed Senior Responsible Owner (SRO), you have been given overall responsibility for ensuring digital continuity and driving action forward in your organisation. Find out more about the process here, or for more information read our key guidance document below:

Managing Digital Continuity (PDF, 0.31Mb)

The four stages of managing digital continuity.


Click on the image to enlarge it and view each of the stages in more detail.

Find out more about each of these stages, and what guidance and tools will be available for each:

Stage 1: Plan for action

Stage 2: Define your digital continuity requirements

Stage 3: Assess and manage risks to digital continuity

Stage 4: Maintain digital continuity

This page contains PDF files. See plug-ins and file formats for help in accessing these file types.