List of Cabinet Ministers 1972

Who's who in the cabinet

Prime Minister and First Lord of the Treasury The Rt. Hon. Edward Heath
Home Secretary The Rt. Hon. Reginald Maudling
Foreign and Commonwealth Secretary The Rt. Hon. Sir Alec Douglas-Home
Lord Chancellor The Rt. Hon. Lord Hailsham of St. Marylebone
Chancellor of the Exchequer The Rt. Hon. Anthony Barber
Secretary of State for Northern Ireland The Rt. Hon. William Whitelaw
Secretary of State for Defence The Rt. Hon. Lord Carrington
Lord President of the Council and Leader of the House of Commons The Rt. Hon. Sir Robert Carr
Secretary of State for Social Services The Rt. Hon. Sir Keith Joseph
Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster The Rt. Hon. Geoffrey Rippon
Secretary of State for Education and Science The Rt. Hon. Margaret Thatcher
Secretary of State for Scotland The Rt. Hon. Gordon Campbell
Lord Privy Seal and Leader of the House of Lords The Rt. Hon. Earl Jellicoe
Secretary of State for the Environment The Rt. Hon. Peter Walker
Secretary of State for Wales The Rt. Hon. Peter Thomas
Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food The Rt. Hon. James Prior
Secretary of State for Trade and Industry The Rt. Hon. John Davies
Secretary of State for Employment The Rt. Hon. Maurice Macmillan
Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food The Rt. Hon. Joseph Godber
Minister for Trade and Consumer Affairs The Rt. Hon. Sir Geoffrey Howe